Photo by Jo Hale/Getty Images

Two Bowie Releases Slated For Record Store Day

David Bowie fans will have plenty to celebrate on Record Store Day this year with not one but two special releases. 

The Bowie camp will release Cracked Actor (Live In Los Angeles 1974), recorded on September 5 of that year at the Universal Amphitheatre and used in the BBC's Cracked Actor documentary the following year. The 20-track set includes a variety of Bowie hits as well as a cover of Eddie Floyd's "Knock On Wood."

Accompanying the live set will be Bowpromo, a seven-song EP originally released in limited edition during 1971, featuring alternate mixes of songs from Bowie's Hunky Dory album.

Record Store Day takes place on April 22. The full track lists for both Bowie releases includes:
Cracked Actor (Live In Los Angeles 1974) is:

"Rebel Rebel"
"Moonage Daydream"
"Sweet Thing/Candidate/Sweet Thing"
"Suffragette City"
"Aladdin Sane"
"All the Young Dudes"
"Cracked Actor"
"Rock 'n' Roll With Me"
"Knock on Wood"
"It's Gonna Be Me"
"Space Oddity"
"Diamond Dogs"
"Big Brother"
"The Jean Genie"
"Rock 'n' Roll Suicide"
"John, I'm Only Dancing (Again)"

The Bowpromo tracklist is:

"Oh! You Pretty Things"
"Eight Line Poem"
"It Ain't Easy"
"Queen Bitch"
"Bombers/Andy Warhol Intro"


Gary Graff is an award-winning music journalist who not only covers music but has written books on Bob Seger, Neil Young and Bruce Springsteen.